Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Candidates Forum, March 5 from 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Lansing Public Library will be hosting a Candidates Forum.

The purpose of the forum is for voters of Lansing to have the opportunity to meet all the candidates running for Mayor, Village Clerk and Village Trustee. Brief introductions will be made by the candidates and questions from the audience will be addressed. There will be a time for coffee and informal conversation after the program.

This event will be held in the library atrium.

The community room will be available as a quiet study area.

Candidates confirmed to attend:

4 Village President Candidates (in alphabetical order)

  • Norman F. Abbott
  • April L. Haynes
  • Michael R. Manno
  • Donald F. Sciackitano

3 Village Clerk Candidates (in alphabetical order)

  • Patricia (Patty) L. Eidam
  • Vivian C. Payne
  • Leslie Schoon

6 Village Trustee Candidates (in alphabetical order)

  • Terry J. Kapteyn
  • Steven L. Kasper
  • Daniel J. Lyzenga
  • Robert L. Ryan, Jr.
  • Mikal J. Stole
  • Debbie Waitekus